Country Code: 230 ISO Code: MUS / MU Mauritius, officially the Republic of Mauritius (in English: Republic of Mauritius, in French: République de Maurice, in Mauritian Creole: Repiblik Moris) – is an island sovereign country located in the southwest of the Indian Ocean, about 900 kilometers from Toamasina, city on the closest eastern coast of Madagascar and approximately 3,800 kilometers southwest of Cape Comorin at the southern tip of India. Its most populated capital and locality is Port Louis. ETIMOLOGY In addition to the island of Mauritius, the republic includes the islands of San Brandón or Cargados Carajos, Rodrigues and Read More

Burkina Faso

Country Code: 226 ISO Code: BFA / BF Burkina Faso is a state of West Africa that borders the northwest with Mali, the northeast with Niger, the south with Ivory Coast, Ghana, Togo and Benin. Burkina Faso does not have access to the sea. Its capital of Ouagadougou. It became independent from France on August 5, 1960. Government instability during the 1970s and 1980s was followed by multi-party elections in the early 1990s. Several hundred thousand rural workers migrate each year to Côte d’Ivoire and Ghana looking for work. Formerly called the Republic of the Upper Volta, the country was Read More


Country Code: 231 ISO Code: TZA / TZ Tanzania, officially the United Republic of Tanzania (in Swahili Jamhuri and Muungano wa Tanzania, in English: United Republic of Tanzania), is a country located on the east coast of Central Africa. It borders on the north with Kenya and Uganda, on the west with Rwanda, Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, on the south with Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique and on the east with the Indian Ocean. Its capital is Dodoma. The name of the country comes from the union of the words “Tanganyika” and “Zanzibar”. HISTORY In Tanzania, some of Read More


Country Code: 231 ISO Code: ETH/ET Ethiopia, officially the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (RDFE) (in Amharic: ኢትዮጵያ, Ityop’iya), formerly known as Abyssinia, is a landlocked country located in the Horn of Africa. It is the second most populous country in Africa after Nigeria. It borders on the north with Eritrea, on the northeast with Djibouti, on the east with Somalia, on the south with Kenya and on the west with Sudan and South Sudan. Ethiopia is the only case among African countries that has never been colonized, maintaining its independence during the partition of Africa, except for a period Read More


Country Code: 072 ISO Code: BWA/BW   Botswana, whose official name is the Republic of Botswana (in English: Republic of Botswana, in Setsuana: Lefatshe the Botswana), is a sovereign landlocked country in southern Africa whose form of government is the parliamentary republic. Its territory is divided into nine districts. The capital of the country is the city of Gaborone. Geographically the country extends over flat land, with 70% of its surface covered by the Kalahari desert. It borders South Africa to the south and southeast, Namibia to the west and north, Zimbabwe to the northeast and Zambia to the north Read More


Country Code: 229 ISO Code: BEN/BJ Benin (in French: Bénin, formerly Dahomey), officially the Republic of Benin (in French: République du Bénin), is a country located in West Africa. It is limited by Togo to the west, by Nigeria to the east and by Burkina Faso and Niger to the north. The majority of the population lives in the Gulf of Benin. The capital of Benin is Porto Novo but its government is in Cotonou, the largest city in the country. Benin covers approximately an area of ​​112,622 square kilometers, with a population of approximately 9.05 million people. Benin is Read More


seek code

Country Code: 233 ISO Code: GH / GHA   Ghana, officially the Republic of Ghana is a West African country constituted as a semi-presidential republic. The derivatives of Ghana are called Ghanaians. It is bordered on the north by Burkina Faso, on the east by Togo, on the west by the Ivory Coast and on the south by the Gulf of Guinea. The territory was subject to constant European expeditions, mainly of Portuguese, British and Dutch, and of smaller degree of Danish, Swedish and Prussian, for the commerce of the great amount of gold that there is for all the Read More


seek code

Country Code: 264 ISO Code: NAM Namibia (in English and officially: Republic of Namibia, in German: Republik Namibia, in Afrikaans: Republiek van Namibië) is a country in southwestern Africa that occupies the territory of what was known until the 1960s as South West Africa. Limiting to the north with Angola, to the northeast with Zambia, to the west with the Atlantic Ocean, to the east with Botswana, and to the southeast and to the south with South Africa. Namibia is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations, the African Union and the United Nations. Its capital and most populated city Read More

Postal Codes Around the World

Postal codes of all countries in the world are very important to locate areas and places of a particular country or city. Each geographic space has a code that identifies, consisting of numbers, letters or the combination of both. The existence of postal codes has a great importance. Among many things, they facilitate that mail pieces are accessible to the door of our houses. Almost all state postal services in the world use zip codes. However, there are countries where they do not exist, such as in Ireland, and other territories whose geographical area is very small, and the implementation Read More


country codes

Country Code: 54 ISO Codes: AR/ARG In the extreme South of the American continent is the Argentine Republic, this is the official denomination that the country receives in the National Constitution, sanctioned in 1853. With a surface of 3.761.274 Km², the Argentine territory possesses a varied landscape, in which fields of ice and arid zones coexist, alternating mountainous reliefs with plateaus or plains, fluvial courses or lacustrine areas with the oceanic amplitude are communicated, and the steppe vegetation does not obscure the scenery of forests and jungles. Because of its extension – which correspond to the American Continent; to the Read More

ˆ Back To Top